PAS Review

PAS Review

A weekly review of the detecting finds recorded at the Portable Antiquities Scheme

PAS 2021 year end review: artefacts

This week, I continue my review of finds recorded at PAS during 2021 that I hadn’t covered in my weekly

PAS 2021 year end review: coins

The period around Christmas and New Year is a quiet time for recording finds at the PAS. I’ve been back

PAS Finds: week ended 17 December 2021

My selection of the 360 finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 17 December 2021.  Featured Find Selection

PAS Finds: week ended 10 December 2021

My selection from the 427 finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 10 December 2021.  Featured Find Selection

tail waggers club

PAS Finds: week ended 3 December 2021

A round-up of some of the finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 3 December 2021. There were

PAS Finds: week ended 26 November 2021

My selection of the finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 26 November 2021. There were 448 finds

PAS Finds: week ended 19 November 2021

Immaculate heart of Mary pilgrim badge,, Roma key handle, phallic pendant and fish brooch

PAS Finds: week ended 12 November 2021

Flobert style pistol, two Roman hoards and an unusual three quarter cut penny

PAS Finds: week ended 5 November 2021

Iron Age socketed terminal, harness pendant of the Bishops of Winchester and an anthropomorphic strap fitting

PAS Finds: week ended 29 October 2021

A round-up of some of the finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 29 October 2021. There were

PAS Finds – week ended 22 October 2021

A round-up of some of the finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 29 October. There were 370

PAS Finds: week ended 8 October 2021

Battle of Cape St Vincent token, penny of Ecgberht, bronze age spearhead and 16th century dress fastener

PAS Finds: week ended 1 October 2021

Silenus strap fitting, iron Age terret ring, medieval horseshoe, roundel dagger pommel and a William III coin hoard

PAS Finds: week ended 24 September 2021

A round-up of some of the finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 2 April. There were 382 finds

PAS Finds: week ended 17 September

A round-up of some of the finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 17 September 2021. There were

PAS Finds: week ended 10 September 2021

Silver penny of Eadberht Præn, brooch of a Edward III noble, Sutton Hoo style mount and a miniature Roman axe

PAS finds: week ended 3 September 2021

A round-up of some of the finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 3 September 2021. There were

Silver denarius of Carausius

PAS Finds: week ended 27 August 2021

A round-up of some of the finds recorded at the PAS for the week ended 27 August 2021. There were

Seal Matrix of Priory at Mottisfont

PAS Finds: week ended 20 August 2021

Seal Matrix of the Priory at Mottisfont a gunflint and a stone bracelet

PAS Finds: week ended 13 August 2021

Medieval candle holder, gold posy ring, aesica brooch, silver sewing ring and a medieval horse pendant

PAS Review: week ended 6 August 2021

A selection of PAS finds recorded in the week ended 6 August 2021 . There were 277 finds recorded in

Share